News

Thursday, 8th August 2019

The Big Challenge is a team away day that breaks down social barriers by challenging misconceptions and behaviours. It is hosted by Stephen Robertson, CEO of The Big Issue Foundation.

Friday, 2nd August 2019

On Sunday 4th August, brave cyclists are taking on  the 100 mile cycling challenge to raise funds for The Big Issue Foundation

Tuesday, 30th July 2019

Registration for The Big Night Walk 2020 is now open!

Wednesday, 24th July 2019

Hot weather can be more problematic for a rough sleeper than the cold. Here is a quick guide to how you can help.

Monday, 15th July 2019

Speakers from The Big Issue Foundation, Accumulate and a PHD student from The Royal College of Art recently took part in a conversation discussing if art plays a role in combatting the homelessness crisis facing society today.

Wednesday, 10th July 2019

The Big Issue Foundation was the recipient of an Innovation Award at the Lotus Awards 2019 for our work with The Big Issue and iZettle on improving financial inclusion.

Monday, 8th July 2019

From 8th-19th July we are running an Opportunities Theme Project at The Big Issue Foundation. We will be putting on additional focused sessions across all our offices to support vendors with their journeys into training, education and employment.

Monday, 8th July 2019

Our Summer Newsletter has landed! Our CEO, Stephen Robertson, shares a few of his thoughts.

Thursday, 4th July 2019

In the middle of a highly successful World Tour music legend Bryan Adams took time to appear on This Morning and ITV News as well as taking part in a sell-out book signing!

Friday, 28th June 2019

Big Issue Ambassador, Dr. Sabrina Cohen-Hatton, was recently a special guest speaker at Asian Fire Services Association Spring Conference and sold copies of her book “The Heat of the Moment” at the event with all proceeds going directly to The Big Issue Foundation.

Share this page