News

Monday, 24th June 2019

We are very excited to announce that we’ve partnered with the World’s Big Sleep Out to host an official event at the Kia Oval Cricket Ground!

Friday, 21st June 2019

A pop-up shop featuring clothing donations by the likes of Stormzy and Jourdan Dunn, will be raising money for The Big Issue Foundation on Sunday 23rd June in London.

Tuesday, 18th June 2019

The 50-year-old known for his calls of 'don't be shy, give it a try' died outside his home after what police called "a violent attack"

Monday, 10th June 2019

Next year’s event will take place on Friday 6th March 2020 - register your interest now to get first access when registration opens!

Thursday, 6th June 2019

Big Issue Foundation supporters Chloe and Paul are taking on highest mountain in England and Wales to raise funds to support our work!

Thursday, 23rd May 2019

Year 9 students from Dorset School have made a beautiful, warm quilt for Big Issue vendors.

Tuesday, 7th May 2019

Five dedicated Big Issue Foundation supporters took to the streets for Big Issue Vendors as part of the Virgin Money London Marathon 2019 raising over £14,500!

Tuesday, 23rd April 2019

Musician and photographer Bryan Adams has released Homeless, a book of his own photography, where he has captured 84 images of Big Issue vendors. All proceeds will go towards The Big Issue Foundation.

Thursday, 18th April 2019

The Big Issue Foundation has partnered up with Donr to enable supporters to donate via their card, digital wallet service or mobile phone.

Friday, 12th April 2019

A new exhibition has opened at the Museum of Bath At Work giving visitors an insight to the everyday working life of Big Issue vendors.

Share this page