News

Monday, 8th April 2019

The Pay It Forward scheme turns The Big Issue into the world’s first re-sellable magazine, providing participating vendors with the opportunity to earn extra income.

Wednesday, 27th March 2019

We were delighted to receive a fantastic £7,102 from Waitrose & Partners as a result of a jaw dropping 54,301 votes from Waitrose online shopping customers.

Wednesday, 20th March 2019

Take part in the 2019 Prudential RideLondon and raise money for The Big Issue Foundation

Friday, 15th March 2019

The Big Night Walk saw over 350 supporters, staff and volunteers take to the streets against poverty and homelessness.

Wednesday, 27th February 2019

We’re working with a range of partners to make giving easy. Find out to turn your everyday actions into much needed funds for The Big Issue Foundation.

Monday, 25th February 2019

Can you spare your Friday night to help end poverty and exclusion for Big Issue vendors? Sign up to volunteer today!

Friday, 22nd February 2019

Former vendor Bill Webb could soon be toasting BAPTA success after making it to the finals of the BH Star Awards

Monday, 18th February 2019

My Cause UK offer you the chance to volunteer at festivals this summer, all whilst raising money for The Big Issue Foundation! It’s simple – you donate your time, and in return they make a cash donation to us!

Thursday, 7th February 2019

Stephen Robertson, CEO of the Big Issue Foundation, is taking part in the Big Night Walk 2019 and hoping to smash his £1,000 fundraising target!

Monday, 4th February 2019

The Big Issue Foundation was saddened to hear that much-loved vendor Andy Rogers has died. His funeral will be held on 11th February.

Share this page